top of page

Past Champions and President's Award Winners

Provincial Champions And Runners-Up  (Since 2000)
Open 9-Ball
Year          Winner                Runner-Up

2019     Jason Thomas     Chris Dempsey

2018     Tom Theriault     Jason Thomas

2017     Tom Theriault     Rob Sakell

2016     Stephan Doiron    Jerry O'Keefe

2015     Jason Thomas      Jerry O'Keefe
2014     Chris Dempsey    Stephan Doiron
2013     Rob Sakell            Ashley Nowlan
2012     Jason Thomas       Jeff Kennedy
2011     Chris Dempsey    Gilles LeBlanc
2010     Jason Thomas      Chris Dempsey
2009     Jeff Kennedy         Mike Henderson
2008     Chris Dempsey     Jeff Kennedy
2007     Jeff Kennedy         Jeff Keleher
2006     Ashley Nowlan     Jason Thomas
2005     Chris Dempsey    Ashley Nowlan
2004     Ashley Nowlan    Todd Crawford
2003     Craig Cochrane    Jeff Kennedy
2002     Chris Dempsey    Ashley Nowlan
2001     Gilles Guitard       Jeff Kennedy
2000     Ashley Nowlan     Jeff Wilson


Ladies 9-Ball
Year         Winner                      Runner-Up

2019     Ruth-Ann Haley     Cathy Horgan

2018     Cathy Horgan         Lisa Savoy

2017     Angela Belding       Cathy Horgan

2016     Angela Belding       Monique Connolly

2015     Angela Belding       Cathy Horgan
2014     Angela Belding       Theresa Hunter
2013     Angela Belding       Theresa Hunter
2012     Angela Belding       Monique Connolly
2011     Angela Belding       Lisa Savoy
2010     Angela Belding       Lisa Savoy
2009     Lisa Gould              Angela Belding
2008     Sarah MacQueen   Lisa Savoy
2007     Monique Connolly Lisa Gould
2006     Monique Connolly Cathy Horgan
2005     Lisa Gould               Angela Belding
2004     Angela Belding        Lisa Gould
2003     Angela Belding        Lisa Gould
2002     Lisa Gould               Sarah MacQueen
2001     Lisa Gould               Lisa Savoy
2000     Sarah MacQueen   Natalie Kincade

Open 8-Ball
Year         Winner                      Runner-Up

2019      Joe McIntyre          Chris Dempsey

2018     Tom Theriault        Chris Dempsey

2017      Jeff Kennedy          Wayne Gallant

2016     Rob Sakell               Tom Theriault

2015     Tom Theriault         Jamie Carter
2014     Chris Dempsey       Tom Theriault
2013     Tom Theriault        Chris Dempsey
2012     Chris Dempsey       Ashley Nowlan
2011     Ashley Nowlan        Jeff Kennedy
2010     Chris Dempsey       Yvon Robichaud
2009     Chris Dempsey       Ashley Nowlan
2008     Jason Thomas         Frank Albert
2007     Jeff Kennedy            Chris Dempsey
2006     Rejean Ringuette    Mike Dupuis
2005     Chris Dempsey       Trevor McCarthy
2004     Jamie Carter           Craig Cochrane
2003     Jim Taylor               Peter McDonald
2002     Craig Cochrane       Jerry Carroll
2001     Jeff Wilson               Peter McDonald
2000     Jeff Kennedy            Chris Dempsey

Ladies 8-Ball
Year          Winner                   Runner-Up

2018      Valerie Bell             Monique Connolly 

2018      Monique Connolly Cathy Horgan

2017      Angela Belding       Cathy Horgan

2016      Angela Belding       Monique Connolly

2015      Angela Belding       Lisa Savoy
2014      Angela Belding       Lisa Savoy
2013      Angela Belding       Cathy Horgan
2012      Angela Belding       Cathy Horgan
2011      Angela Belding       Lisa Savoy
2010      Angela Belding       Lisa Gould
2009      Angela Belding       Lisa Gould
2008      Angela Belding       Cathy Horgan
2007      Angela Belding       Monique Connolly
2006      Lisa Gould              Cathy Horgan
2005      Lisa Gould              Angela Belding
2004      Angela Belding       Monique Connolly
2003      Angela Belding       Lisa Gould
2002      Angela Belding       Sing Lee

Open 10-Ball
Year          Winner                     Runner-Up

2019      Chris Dempsey        Matt Crawford

2018      Tom Theriault         Chris Dempsey

2017      Chris Dempsey        Tom Theriault

2016      Reid Virtue               Yvon Robichaud

2015      Chris Dempsey        Ashley Nowlan
2014      Rob Sakell                Tom Therriault
2013      Tommy Theriault   Chris Dempsey
2012      Stephane Doiron     Chris Dempsey
2011      Ashley Nowlan        Chris Dempsey

Ladies 10-Ball
Year            Winner                  Runner-Up

2016      Angela Belding        Monique Connolly

2015      Monique Connolly  Angela Belding
2014      Angela Belding        Cathy Horgan
2013      Angela Belding        Cathy Horgan
2012      Angela Belding        Monique Connolly
2011      Angela Belding        Monique Connolly

Open Snooker
Year             Winner                  Runner-Up

2015      Jerry O'Keefe         Ashley Nowlan
2014      Jeff Kennedy           Ashley Nowlan
2013     Wayne Adams          Jeremy Lesser
2012      Jeff Kennedy           Jason Robichaud
2011     Ashley Nowlan        Jerry O'Keefe
2010     Robert Azevedo      Ashley Nowlan
2009     Robert Azevedo      Rick Cunningham
2008      Jerry O'Keefe         Wayne Adams
2007      Jeff Kennedy           Jerry O'Keefe
2006     Robert Azevedo      Mike VanBuskirk
2005     Mike VanBuskirk   Robert Azevedo
2004     Mike VanBuskirk   Robert Azevedo
2003      Jeff Kennedy          Robert Azevedo
2002     Todd Williston       Wayne Gallant
2001     Mike VanBuskirk   Karl Hanley
2000      Jeff Kennedy          Chris Dempsey

Jack Williston Award Recipients "Dedication To The NBBA"

Year                    Recipient

2018-19        David McInnis

2017-18        Rob Sakell

2016-17        Derek Peterson

2015-16        Candace Campbell

2014-15        Steve Cooper

2013-14        Rob Galbraith

2012-13        Chris Dempsey

2011-12         Jim Taylor

2010-11        Rob Connolly

2009-10        Armand LeBlanc

2008-09        Monique Connolly

2007-08        Steve Cooper

2006-07        Derek Peterson

2005-06        Gilles LeBlanc

2004-05        Kyle Richard

2003-04        Gilles Guitard

2002-03         Jeff Kennedy

2001-02         Jack Williston

2000-01        Bob Hargrove

1999-00         Jerry O'Keefe

Gilles Guitard Award Recipients  "Sportsperson of the Year"

Year                 Winner

2018-19        Rob Sakell

2017-18        Reid Virtue

2016-17        Ashley Nowlan

2015-16        Paul Comeau

bottom of page